## **NEWS RELEASE**

## For Immediate Release

Contact:
Rachel Wegmann
Public Relations Manager
515.412.2357
rwegmann@fhlbdm.com



## FHLB Des Moines Board of Directors announce election of Matt Stephenson, Oregon, and re-election of Jon Jones, Washington

**February 3, 2025** – Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines (FHLB Des Moines) has announced the election of Matt Stephenson and re-election of Jon Jones to its Board of Directors.

Stephenson is president and CEO of Rogue Credit Union in Medford, Oregon. He has served on various state and national level committees, including the GoWest Governmental Affairs Committee and Credit Union National Association Regulatory Affairs Committee. Stephenson serves on the Member and Human Resources & Compensation Committees of the Board of Directors.

Jones is vice president and community advisor for Washington Trust Bank in Spokane, Washington. He is a member and past chair of the Washington Bankers Association. Jones has served on the FHLB Des Moines Board of Directors since 2021. He currently serves as chair of the Audit Committee and as a member of the Executive and Governance and Human Resources and Compensation Committees.

FHLB Des Moines Board of Directors is comprised of 22 directors consisting of 13 member directors and nine independent directors from Alaska, Hawaii, Idaho, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, the U.S. Pacific territories of American Samoa and Guam and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands.

For a full listing of the current FHLB Des Moines Board of Directors, please visit the Bank's <u>website</u>.

# # #

The Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines is committed to strengthening communities, serving 13 states and three U.S Pacific territories as a member-owned cooperative. We work together with more than 1,200 member institutions to support affordable housing, economic development and community improvement.

FHLB Des Moines is one of 11 regional Banks that make up the Federal Home Loan Bank System. Members include community and commercial banks, credit unions, insurance companies, thrifts and community development financial institutions. The Des Moines Bank is wholly owned by its members and receives no taxpayer funding.